The later I MINA' TRENTAI UNU NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 2012 (SECOND) Regular Session

Resolution No. 645-31 (US)

Introduced By:

T. R. Muña Barnes

Relative to extending a warm and sincere Un Dangko'lo Na Si Yu'os Ma'åse to the Honorable Franklin M. Taitague, Mayor of Inarajan for the twelve (12) years of exemplary service, contribution and support to the People of Inarajan, to the Mayors' Council of Guam, and to the People of Guam as a whole.

BE IT RESOLVED BY I MINA' TRENTAI UNU NA LIHESLATURAN 1 GUÅHAN: 2

- WHEREAS, the Honorable Franklin M. Taitague was elected Mayor of the 3
- Municipality of Inarajan in 2000; and upon taking his Oath of Office on January 1, 4
- 2001, Mayor Taitague began serving the people of Inarajan; and 5
- WHEREAS, during his tenure in office, Mayor Franklin M. Taitague served 6
- the people of Inarajan and the people of Guam in a most honorable and exemplary 7
- manner always ensuring that the health, safety and general wellbeing of the 8
- residents of Inarajan were attended to; and 9
- WHEREAS, the during his tenure in office, Mayor Franklin M. Taitague 10
- also served as an officer for the Mayors' Council of Guam holding the position of 11
- Treasurer from January 2005 to December 2012; and 12
- WHEREAS, in addition to his duties and responsibilities as Mayor of the 13
- Municipality of Inarajan, the Honorable Franklin M. Taitague served as a Member 14
- of the Worker's Compensation Commission; Member of the Festival Organizing 15

- Committee (FESTPAC 2016); Member of the Civilian/Military Task Force; and 1 Member of the Association of Mariana Islands Mayors Vice Mayors and Elected 2 Municipal Council Members (AMIM); and 3 4 WHEREAS, Mayor Franklin M. Taitague's membership in the Mayors' Council of Guam will expire on January 7, 2013 concurrently with his term as 5 Mayor of the Municipality of Inarajan having served three (3) terms in office; and 6 now, therefore be it 7 RESOLVED, that I Mina' Trentai Unu Na Liheslaturan Guåhan does 8 hereby, on behalf of the people of Guam extends an Un Dangko'lo Na Si Yu'os 9 Ma'ase to the Honorable Franklin M. Taitague, Mayor of Inarajan, for the twelve 10 (12) years of exemplary service, contribution and support to the people of Inarajan, 11 to the Mayors' Council of Guam, and to the people of Guam as a whole, and 12 wishing him the very best in his future endeavors; and be it further 13 **RESOLVED**, that the Speaker certify, and the Legislative Secretary attest to 14 the adoption hereof, and that copies of the same be thereafter transmitted to 15 Honorable Franklin M. Taitague, Mayor of Inarajan; to the Mayors' Council of 16 Guam; and to the Honorable Edward J.B. Calvo, I Maga'låhen Guåhan. 17 DULY AND REGULARLY ADOPTED BY I MINA'TRENTAI UNU NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN ON THIS _____ DAY OF ____
 - JUDITH T. WON PAT, Ed.D.
 Speaker

TINA ROSE MUÑA BARNES Legislative Secretary